The Terrible Truth About Not Taking Pictures.

You may be curious, why I do not include pictures from my roaming. This year, I decided to stick with words. Reasons are partly pragmatic, partly fundamental. If you divert your attention too much (like looking for best angle to take, composition etc.), you will loose the focus on what’s really happening. Making good pictures needs much better equipment I have. Finally, many people I meet on my path, do not want to be photographed (be it their shyness, or simple precautions we all should take in the NSA-made Panopticon).

This way or another, there will be extremely few pictures from Norway here, except some of a real importance. For sweety pic of the sun setting over the fjord – believe me, it really looks as they show it in postcards!

About

Turning stories into reality.

Tagged with:
Posted in English Texts, Traveler's Tall Tales

Leave a Reply

