What Should Be the New Myths? Global Myths? | Mythology Matters

Petros says:

July 24, 2014 at 11:58 pm

I am a travelling storyteller of sorts and, as such, I often utilise existing myths to convey certain messages to my audience. My favourite source of inspiration is the vault of Speculative Fiction, which I consider a living think tank for the myths. I have just started reading your articles here and I am far from joining the discussion yet. But I really agree with the general notion that we need a new “myth ecosystem”. If you ever have any appearance in Europe, I will be happy to attend.

via What Should Be the New Myths? Global Myths? | Mythology Matters.

About

Turning stories into reality.

Tagged with:
Posted in English Texts
One comment on “What Should Be the New Myths? Global Myths? | Mythology Matters
  1. Many thanks for your comment and look forward to any other questions or comments that you have once you have read more. I’d certainly enjoy meeting sometime in Europe.

Leave a Reply

