Hacking the Digital and Social System

One of the most moving and intimate stories about hacking. Absolute must read for anybody to understand the way of hacking. A guiding light for those who may wish to grow beyond being script kiddies and aspiring cybercannon fodder for the state or corporate powers.
Voja, my best greetings from Thessaloniki!

Hackaday

When you live in a totalitarian, controlled and “happy” society, and you want to be a hacker, you have to hack the social system first. Being just an engineer doesn’t cut it, you have to be a hypocrite, dissident and a smuggler at the same time. That’s the motto of my personal story, which starts in Yugoslavia, and ends in Serbia. No, I didn’t move, I’m still in Belgrade, only the political borders have changed.

Half a century ago, when I was in elementary school, I discovered the magical world of HAM radio. I became a member of two amateur radio clubs, passed all exams and got my licence and callsign, which was YU1OPC. I was delighted, but after five years, the party was over. What happened? Well, one day the police paid a visit to all registered owners of CB Band equipment and simply took that equipment away. No…

View original post 3,243 more words

About

Turning stories into reality.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in English Texts, Random Acts Of Blogging

Leave a Reply

